FANDOM


Yasir Karim
Owned by: Warlock
Yasir06gif

Full Name: Yasir Karim
Pronunciation: Yah-see-r Kah-reem
Birthdate: January 5th, 2028
Age: 15
Status: Alive
Gender: Male
Species: Wizard
Ethnicity: Emiratis

Sexuality: Asexual, Homoromantic
Relationship Status: Single, not looking
Accent: Weak Emirati, primarily Lanky
Birthplace: Blackpool, England
Native Language: Arabic
Languages Spoken: Arabic, English
Current Location: Hogwarts
Affiliation(s):

Blood Status: Halfblood
Wand Wood: Maple
Wand Core: Unicorn Hair
Wand Length: 11.5"
Wand Arm: Right
Patronus:
Boggart:
Exotic?: No

Schooling: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry
House: Hufflepuff
Year: Fifth
Year Joined: First

What was your first incident of magic and how old were you? "I think I was like. 3 or something like that. It was right after my mum died and I was crying for her. She kept this toy that she forbid me to touch on top of a shelf. I think it was from her childhood or something. But I ended up summoning it for comfort."
Do you believe in love at first sight? "Nah, mate. It takes more than just a visual reference to love someone. You gotta know em first."
Have you ever been in love? If so, with who? If not, do you want to be in love? "No I haven't. And I honestly don't wanna be until I'm outta school. Teenage romances have too much drama, man."
How do you want to be remembered by the people around you? "Hey. I'm just a teenager. Stop asking such deep sh*t. Especially about dying and whatever. I don't wanna think about it."
What is one activity that helps wind you down? Alternatively, what is one activity that does the opposite to you? Is there more than one, if so- what? "I like working on stuff with my dad. He's an electrician, so he knows a lot of house stuff. I also work on cars with him. Kinda cool."
Were you close with your family growing up? If not- why? "I'd say I am really close to my dad. He's my only parent, after all. I wish I knew my mum though."
Where do you see yourself in ten years? "I haven't got a clue."
What were you like growing up? "Ask my dad."
Who/what was the biggest influence growing up? Why? "My dad, obviously. He was my only parent in my life. Outside of school, I spent most of my time with him doing stuff."
What was your childhood dream? Why so? And why did it change? "I wanted to be a space pirate. Obviously we don't have space colonies. So that's not exactly a real thing."
Would you rather have endless money or endless amount of love? Why? "I would rather have endless money. I would first help my dad get a nice house with a yard. Then I would put the rest of the money towards charities and research to help people."
What are people’s usual first impressions of you? Are they correct? “People usually assume I am some kind of uber religious Muslim because of my ethnicity, or that I'm some kinda terrorist. It's mainly the Americans that act that way. But really, I'm an atheist nerd."
How much effort do you put into fashion and appearance? Do you have a personal ‘aesthetic’? "I try to put as much effort as I can afford. Which ain't much. Short hair makes it cheaper when it comes to products, especially since I cut it myself. I get all my clothes through thrift stores. So. Yeah."
Do you have any phrases that you tend to overuse? "A reaaaaally long, drawn out 'oh shiiiiiiit'."
When was the last time you cried? "Last week. I dropped a hammer on my toe. It hurt."
What is your guilty pleasure? Do you try and fight it? "Chocolate. I don't fight the chocolate. I embrace the chocolate. I am the chocolate loving king."
What’s your ideal best friend? "My ideal best friend would be someone that is opposite of my personality, but we have enough in common to make it work."
How do you treat the people around you? "How I would want to be treated- with kindness and respect despite any differences."
Do you believe people can be given a second chance? "Depends on what they did in the first place."
What do you think it means to be human? "Hey. What did I say earlier about asking deep sh*t?"
How do you behave in a romantic relationship? If you’ve never been in one before, how do you think you’d behave? "I dunno. Most people my age keep thinking and joking about sex. And honestly, I feel literally nothing when it comes to that, considering I think I'm ace. Romance stuff is just a side point so I don't think it is remotely possible for me to have a relationship at this age."
Who or what is your ‘kryptonite’? "Racists. Hate them with every fiber of my being. They make me lose my patience. I once punched a dude for 'jokenly' calling me a terrorist."
What can usually be found in your fridge? "Rice and beans. It's cheap and filling. Which is important when living in poverty, really."
Do you have instances in your past that you’d prefer not to tell people? "If people ask, I'm open. I don't really have horrible stuff to hide. Did I steal a crayon as a kid in primary? Yeah. But I havn't murdered anyone, so."
What’s your education history? Do you enjoy learning and the way Hogwarts is taught? "I went to primary school just like everyone else. Then I got my Hogwarts letter, and that's that. I like learning. I just wish more stuff was hands on. I wanna really work with stuff, ya know?"
What are your interpretations on each Hogwart house? Why? "Archaic. People shouldn't be separated based on personality traits."
If you could go to any other magical school other than Hogwarts, which one? Why? "Uagadou. It's also where people from the Middle East go. I wouldn't really be alone. Or made fun of. It would really be a relief. But nah. My dad can't afford to move. And all the way to Africa for that matter."
What did your parents do for a living? "My mum worked in various wizarding retail stores. My dad is an electrician."
Do you have any mental or physical afflictions? "Aside from teenage assholeness and general lack of athleticism? Nah."
Do you think you're prejudiced or have a certain bias? “Everyone does, don't they? It's kinda in human nature. It's why straight white dudes ended up making all the rules."
How's your financial situation? What's your main income? Do you rely on anyone? Do you want to rely on them or be more independent? "I wish we had more money to at least live comfortabily. We barely have anything and we don't live in the nicest neighborhood. Kinda just wanna live in a place where there ain't as much sketchy stuff going on. Going to a boarding school where a number of my classmates have money, it's weird."

Model: Sami Outalbali
Gender: Male
Eye Colour: Brown
Hair Colour: Black
Height: 5’8”
Weight:
Voice Type: Tenor
Distinguishing Marks: None

Yasirgif07

Father: Kamil Karim
Mother: Mariam Karim
Siblings: None
Spouse: None
Children: None
Other Relatives:

  • Car repair

  • The only tech he has is an 8 year old chonky laptop, and a flip phone.

Yasirgif04
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.